School Bursary

2020 Award Recipients

École secondaire catholique Sainte-Marie

Le Prix Citoyenneté:  Daphnie Desilets

Le Prix Grant Farms Stewardship:  Benoît Chouinard

École catholique Jean-Vanier

Le prix Citoyenneté:  Marguerite Morin

Le Prix Grant Farms Stewardship:  no candidate meets the criteria

Kirkland Lake District Composite School

Community Citizenship Award (award split equally among recipients):  Abby Adair, Calvin Sorochan, Jack Wooldridge

Grant Farms Stewardship Award:  Hannah Chartrand

Timiskaming District Secondary School

Community Citizenship Award:  Anna Walker

Grant Farms Stewardship Award:  Laura Noyes

Englehart High School


thumbnail of Marguerite Morin









Frog’s Breath Foundation proudly introduced two bursaries in 2015 in support of local graduating high school students pursuing university or college education.  Each bursary is awarded at $2500 to help alleviate the cost of post secondary education.  The following bursaries support our future leaders in their quest to broaden their horizons, explore new opportunities and reach their dreams.  We sincerely wish our recipients a colourful and exciting journey in this next chapter.

Frog’s Breath Foundation Community Citizenship Award – A deserving student who has shown tremendous dedication to the local community and its members.

English                       French

Grant Farms Stewardship Award –  Priority to be given to a deserving student with experience in farming.  If no suitable candidate exists then award to a deserving student with a passion for and commitment to land management and/or farming.


English                       French


Scholarship recipients are selected by the respective school’s Graduation Awards Committee and awarded at their graduation ceremony.  The following secondary schools are beneficiaries:


1.  Timiskaming District Secondary School
2.  École secondaire catholique Sainte-Marie
3.  Englehart High School
4.  Kirkland Lake District Composite School
5.  École catholique Jean-Vanier